Maps of Spain - Spanish directory, geolocation and map resources

Index Page | Satellite Maps of Spain

Satellite images of Spain showing principal cities

General Satellite Map of Spain showing main populated areas

Spain, 500000 sq. km, has a population of 43 million. Spain has 17 autonomous communities and 2 autonomous cities, (Ceuta and Mellila). Within each autonomous community are spains provinces, each with a provincial capital and several municipalities. There are 4964 km of coastline including the offshore islands. Relative to other European countries, life expectancy in Spain is among the highest, the climate is benevolent and the population density relatively low.

There are 50 provinces in Spain which are grouped into 17 autonomous communities: The spanish infrastructure of roads, railways, sea ports and airports link the principal urbanisations and facilitate international commerce and tourism.
Spain has many Natural and National Parks, World Heritage Sites and protected areas of outstanding natural beauty.